When You Unblock Someone Do You Get Their Old Texts. How do you see blocked messages on iphone 12? The straight forward answer here is no.
This has happened to me personally on numerous ocassions where i have blocked someone, then unblocked them and added them back simply to be super petty and to The old messages you sent before will not be affected unless you delete them. Do you still get messages after you unblock someone?
However, When It Comes Time To Send, A Prompt Will Appear Notifying You That The Only Way The Message Will Be Sent Is By Unblocking.
Their old comments will also stay. Same goes for a server, unless messages are being deleted by users with the permission. Tap the menu icon at the top (three vertical dots), and then tap restore to inbox.
Text Messages (Sms, Mms, Imessage) From Blocked Contacts (Numbers Or Email Addresses) Do Not Appear Anywhere On Your Device.
You would have to unblock that person to start seeing their texts. You can check voicemails from a blocked number under “ deleted messages “. So, here is what happens if your girlfriend, boyfriend, or anyone you blocked calls you:
When You Unblock Someone On Snapchat Can You See Old Messages?
You will be able to go into their messages as usual. He will hear one single beep. When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through.
When You Unblock Someone, Its Only The New Emails That Will Now Go Into Your Inbox.
When you block someone from texting you on iphone, there's no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. The old messages you sent before will not be affected unless you delete them. What happens if you unblock a number?
Their Text Will Simply Sit There Looking As Though It Were Sent And Not Yet Delivered, But In Fact, It Will Be Lost To The Ether.
Tap messages > blocked > edit. This has happened to me personally on numerous ocassions where i have blocked someone, then unblocked them and added them back simply to be super petty and to Voicemail messages from blocked numbers appear as blocked messages and still can be listened to.